

EARLY LEARNING COALITION OF SOUTHWEST FLORIDA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Meeting Agenda September 13, 2023 10:00 AM

Microsoft Teams meeting

<u>Click here to join the meeting</u>

Meeting ID: 211 129 871 746

Passcode: gesukw

Purpose: The Executive Committee is composed of board officers and the chairpersons of Board committees. The Executive Committee is responsible for direction and oversight regarding the overall program and financial management and operations.

Committee Members:

<u>Dr. Kelly Roy</u>, Interim Board Chair, Professor/Coordinator of Early Childhood Education, Florida Southwestern State College <u>Douglas Szabo</u>, Vice-Chair, Attorney, Henderson, Franklin, Sterns and Holt <u>Dr. Beth McBride</u>, Secretary, Chair-Human Resources Committee Director, Early Learning, Designee-Collier County Public Schools <u>Brooke Goldstein</u>, Treasurer, Provider Liaison/Operations Manager, Early Steps, SWFL Health Planning Council <u>Michele King</u>, Chair-Program Committee, Director Child Advocacy Program, Golisano Children's Hospital of SWFL Rebecca McKellar, Chair-Nominations & Bylaws, Committee, Creative World Schools, Private for-Profit Child Care

Tara Sherrod, Chair-Events Committee First Baptist Preschool, Representative of Faith-Based Childcare Providers.

ELC Staff:

<u>Dr. Melanie Stefanowicz</u> Chief Executive Officer <u>Leona Adkins</u>, Chief Quality Office <u>Gilda Duran</u>, Chief Programs Officer <u>Lugeenya Blackstock</u>, Chief Financial Officer <u>Wynetta Upshaw</u>, Chief Administrative Officer

(*) Materials included in Executive Committee Packet.

(**) Materials posted on SharePoint for Committee Members.

Agenda Items	Page #s	Facilitator	Discussion and Actions
Welcome and Introductions Chair's Update		Doug Szabo, Vice-Chair	

	Agenda Items	Page #s	Facilitator	Discussion and Actions
	iblic Comment		Doug Szabo	
1)	 Executive Committee* a) Approve of Executive Committee Minutes from June 7, 2023 		Doug Szabo	
2)	Finance Committee a) Discussion: SR Utilization Management Forecast b) Review and Request Approval of Utilization Reports and Statements of Revenues and Expenditures c) Request Approval of Updated FY24 Budget d) Request Approval of FY24 Contracts and Requests for Proposals (RFP) • Fred Pryor Learning • Element Technologies • Priority Marketing • RFP – Audit • RFP – Fraud Risk Analysis • RFP – Marketing and Community Outreach e) Request Approval of Request Approval of ARPA Discretionary Grant in the amount of \$12,252,180 f) Request Approval of Fiscal Policies a. I-PO-B10 Suspected Misconduct Policy b. I-PO-B11 Lobbying Policy		Brooke Goldstein, Treasurer	
	c. I-PO-B2 Conflict of Interest d. I-PO-D Procurement Policy e. I-PO-E4 Credit Card Policy f. I-PO-G Records and Maintenance Policy g. I-PO-H Travel and Business Expense Policy h. I-PO-I10 Purchasing Policy			

Agenda Items	Page #s	Facilitator	Discussion and Actions
i. I-PO-I11 Accounts Payable Management Policy j. I-PO-I12 Disbursement Policy k. I-PO-I13 Payroll and Related Policy I. I-PO-I14 Cash Management Policy m. I-PO-I15 Government Returns Policy n. I-PO-I16 Capitalized Assets and Inventory Requirement Policy o. I-PO-I20 Billing/Invoice Policy p. I-PO-I6 Revenue Recognition Policy q. I-PO-M Match Policy r. I-PO-S Federal Awards Costs Policy s. I-PR-F Tangible Personal Property Maintenance t. ISSP-06.00.21 Electronic Signature Policy			
a) Request Approval:		Dr. Beth McBride. Secretary	

Agenda Items	Page #s	Facilitator	Discussion and Actions
 1003 Information Security/Passwords 1006 Electronic Records Retention Practices 1007 Internet 1008 Email Policy 1010 Use of "external" software products 1106 Employee Grievance Procedure 1202 Violence in the Workplace 1313 Animals in the Workplace (New) 1314 EAP (Renumbered/Old 1313) 1315 Emergency/Disaster Events 		Rebecca	
 4) Nominations & Bylaws Committee a) Request Approval of Bylaws b) Request Approval of Governance Policy c) Nominate: Officers for Fiscal/Program Year 2023-2024 Interim Chair Vice-Chair Treasurer Secretary		Rebecca McKellar, Committee Chair	
Partnership Spotlight: FutureMakers Coalition Guest Speaker Tessa LeSage, FutureMakers Coalition Director			
Events Committee a) Discussion: 2024 Business Breakfast b) 2023 2024 events and fundraising initiatives.		Tara Sherrod, Committee	
b) 2023-2024 events and fundraising initiatives		Chair	

Agenda Items	Page #s	Facilitator	Discussion and Actions
Program Committee Updates i) Quality and Grant Updates ii) Health and Safety Updates iii) Assessments and Provider Contracts iv) Literacy Buddies		Michele King, Committee Chair	
7) Next Executive Committee Meeting: November 1, 2023 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.		Doug Szabo	
Adjournment		Doug Szabo	

Microsoft Teams meeting

Join on your computer, mobile app or room device

Click here to join the meeting Meeting ID: 211 129 871 746

Passcode: gesukw

Download Teams | Join on the web